Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crow's Pass Advice

Default Crow's Pass Advice

I was hoping someone could shed some light on the condition of Crow's Pass. It looks like I am going to have 2 weeks of vacation the last week of May and first week of June and wonder if this trail will be passable.

I am new to Alaska, the military brought me up last November. The son and I knocked out Caines Head last weekend down in Seward. We hiked out along the beach and spent the night on North Beach. Spent the next morning checking out the view from the old fort. It was an amazing trip and a long way from the weekend trips I used to take with my Dad in south Texas as a kid.

Can I make Crow's Pass with a 13 year old kid or is it going to be too tough for him?

I am also looking for a shorter less challenging overnight trip for my daughter. Everything I can find looks like the Echo Bend campsite out from the Eagle River Nature Center might be the answer. Anyone have any insights or suggestions?

Thanks in advance!