Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Would you reply to this?

Default Would you reply to this?

This morning I got an email from some guy in Florida. I am inclined to Ignore it but part of me wants to reply in hope I can educate this Guy. Here is is his email. Would you reply? or ignore?

From: Londono, Oscar H. [mailto:londonoo@dadeschools.net]
    Sent: Monday, May 10, 2010 8:43 AM
    To: Green_Nathan
    Cc: Londono, Oscar H.
    Subject: Hunting - Web site

5/10/2010

Mr. Green:

I went to your website at http://www.asdk12.org/home.asp?num=103310, and I wonder how can you be so proud after killing such a beautiful animal? Did you use the meat of that animal? Did you check if that animal had a family? I am also a teacher and I have shown that picture to hundreds of my students. Maybe we live in different dimensions, but most probably you donít want to know how many of them reacted. Now is the time that many priceless animal species are being exterminated, and you as a teacher, you are in a unique position to help them.

For your information, I am not a fanatic against hunting. However, I am happy to dedicate my life trying to save animals. They also have the right to live.

Bye,

Mr. Oscar Londono
    Miami, Florida

On one hand I want to say no, not worth your time. But on the other hand, once I stop and think for a second, it looks like a pretty good opportunity to educate somebody. As he said, doesn't seem like he's PETA crazy, just may not understand why we do what we do and the benefits.

LOL!!!!!!HOHOHOHOHOHOHEHEHEHE, man......
    how you restrain yourself beats me.....
    I'm sure he'll be happy to know the true ethics and laws that are up here, if you tell him that is.
    Ask him if he knows Ted Nugent LOL!!!! Ted would be happy to explain it to him.
    I prolly shouldn't make fun of him. Everything must live, at least for a little while, but he must not have thought about how everything must die too....