Thread: .44 mag brass

Default .44 mag brass

I am new to reloading pistol ammo but have reloaded rifle for several years so the crimping is new to me, I have everything but cases for the .44 does anyone have some they might be willing to part with. I have picked up everything else H110 large pistol primers jacketed and cast bullets. I have not found anyone with them in stock. Thanks 907-382-7295

I have a bag of 100 new winchester cases that will be on the table at the Fairbanks gunshow this weekend.
    "A strong body makes the mind strong. As to the species of exercises, I advise the gun. While this gives moderate exercise to the body, it gives boldness, enterprise, and independence to the mind."

Where you out of? If I remember right Boondocks in eagle river had some then again that was over two weeks ago, since I been in thier. I have some I can part with to help you out. Will 50 pieces be good for you? If you are in Fairbanks I imagine shipping should be cheap so just send your address thru PM and will go from thier.

If you are in the valley I have new and used 44 mag brass in stock.

Sterling Cook
    (Arctic Ammo & Reloading Supplies 357-3381)

Default .44 brass

I've been re-loading for the .44 Mag for over 40 years and have used about every brand of brass avaliable. All has worked fine except for the PMC brass. - the primer pockets in some of it became loose after a few loadings.

Bottom line - if you buy .44 Magnum brass stay away from the PMC brass unless you get it very cheap and then use it only for mild loads.
    Living the urban lifestyle so I can pay my way and for my family's needs, and support my country. And you?
    ".. ask not what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country" JFK

Starline first las and always. It's been a common relading iteam for me sine the late 1960's and the Starline has been the best for me.

This works for me and I buy a 1,000 at a time.

http://www.starlinebrass.com/index.p...b1395a2c71a7dd