Thread: AMSOIL - Fact or Fiction

Question AMSOIL - Fact or Fiction

Who knows the reality of this product. I've tried to find an unbiased test result site, but have been skunked so far. From the outside looking in it looks like good stuff, however, I don't care for the way it's sold. It's like an Amway pyramid structure. Anybody here know anything about this stuff?
    We never really grow up, we only learn
    how to act in public

Always viewed Amsoil as snake oil but grew tired of purchasing Mercury DI oil for my Optimax at over $40 a gallon. Since we used about 13 gallons on our Koyukuk hunt decided to try Amsoil DI oil last year (a lot cheaper!)
    I couldnt detect any difference from changing brands of oil other than more money in my pocket. Good test for the oil since we put 60 hours on the motor for the trip.

Check with Dupont Spinner here as he sells it.
    Tennessee

Charterboat Operator

I have been running HP injector oil in my boat since 2004, also run the interceptor in my sleds during the winter. Cant say i could tell a whole lot of difference personally in either, plugs stay clean, motors run top notch, and thru the am(way)soil system you can get a good product for a good price.
    buy a 16 gal drum and you can get it for 25-26 bucks a gallon.

check with Dupont, he can set you up.

Default how much per gallon

I just bought a gallon of Ski-doo rotax synthetic blend for 35$ at AKMD...they will bulk fill it for 30$.....seems like a lot for a gallon of oil......

the XD30 that I am using in my outboard is pretty costly too.....

how much if you just buy a couple gallons? I don't really need or want to spend the dough for 16 gallons of each....

Charterboat Operator

Quote Originally Posted by Bullelkklr View Post
    I just bought a gallon of Ski-doo rotax synthetic blend for 35$ at AKMD...they will bulk fill it for 30$.....seems like a lot for a gallon of oil......

the XD30 that I am using in my outboard is pretty costly too.....