Thread: NAHRA & UKC/HRC Hunt Test Question

Default NAHRA & UKC/HRC Hunt Test Question

As im new to this and im sure there are others as well, thought this would be a useful question for those of us who are unsure of the which organization's one has to be a member of to participate in NAHRA & UKC/HRC hunt tests any input be greatly appreciated.
    Jesse
    HR SHR JR's Gunny Dog "Ermey"
    SR JR's Marsh Mangling Mindy
    SR JR's LNR Thicket Thrashing Trixie

UKC/HRC tests are held by Interior Alaska Gun Dog Association and Midnight Sun Gun Dog Association.

NAHRA tests are held by Midnight Sun Gun Dog Association.
    "It's the journey that's important, with experience and knowledge to be gained along the way, in the company of our faithful dogs and our good friends."
    Ralph Waldo Emerson

The HRC will want you to register your dog in UKC for the passes to count towards a title. I know it's easy but don't know what it costs.

If you're not a member of NAHRA the hunt tests will cost you $5.00 more (Used to be $5, not sure now) I don't believe they'll give you a title unless you're a member but I could be wrong on this.

There are also AKC hunt tests in the summer. They'll want your dog registered in AKC to enter.

I'll pretty much guarantee that your dog and you will have fun no matter which one you go to. So try them all out.

The individual clubs..... RCA, AWRC, FRC and MSGDA would like for you to be members. It certainly helps to fund the events that they put on.
    AKC is a national orginization with local supporting clubs like RCA, AWRC and FRC. The dog owner doesn't need to be a member of AKC but the dog does need to be AKC registered to participate and enter events in AKC clubs.
    Now the HRC and NAHRA are also national orginizations.
    If you aren't a member then you will have to pay a little higher entry fee to participate in there events.