Thread: Totally new to reloading

Default Totally new to reloading

Greetings everyone,

I need some advice; I have been shooting (often) for 25+ years 1st at Uncle Sam's expense then just for fun. I have historically always shot factory ammo, I figured I had a good job and could afford it. I even would donate my brass to anyone who wanted it. recently i have acquired an expensive habit that calls for me to reload. I have fallen in love with shooting the .338 Lapua. Unless I win the lottery I need to reload to continue shooting the **** thing. I have reloaded shotgun shells when I took a Skeet/trap course in college 18 years ago but it was already set up, measured etc.

I have the spent cases, tumbler, powder, projectiles & dies. What I don't have is a press (yet) or the know how to set one up. If anyone reloads this caliber I would really appreciate some direction. Thank you in advance.