Voters
65. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

43 66.15%
  • Wannabe

22 33.85%

Thread: Handgun Hunters?

Default Handgun Hunters?

How many handgun hunters do we have around here? Should we have a handgun forum? I'm just getting into it so I'm interested. I guess I'll post as a Wannabe since I haven't actually gone out hunting with only my handgun.

Default Since 1972

I have since 1972. But prefer a bow as it is more of a challenge for me.

Vietnam - June 70 - Feb. 72
    Cancer from Agent Orange - Aug. 25th 2012
    Cancer Survivor - Dec. 14th 2012

Bethel, Cantwell, Fort Yukon, Skagway, Chevak and Point Hope

I don't think there are enough of us too warrant our own forum. Also most hand gunners also hunt with other impliments so they are not strictly hand gunners. I use other firearms and archery equipment.

thanks Allen, good point

I too bowhunt, & probably split my time 50/50.
    I think we might be able to do a seperate forum justice myself.
    Vance in AK.

Matthew 6:33
    "But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you."

Thumbs up

Yes a handgun forum would be nice . What would it hurt to have one ??

RR
    Practice does not make perfect !!!!!
    Perfect Practice makes perfect !!!!!!!!!!

USS SARATOGA CV-60

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v5...ex_2-1-1-1.gif

I use my Single Six for coyotes. Good to 100+ yards with 22 Mag. 22 LR... another story.

I haven't up here, but I used to love handgun hunting for whitetails when I lived in Illinois.

Default You bet!

I dont know how many times I have gotten crosseyed looks when I say I hunt with an Encore or a redhawk. I would love to see a forum , might be a small niche but a great way to connect with fellow handgunners!

Default handgun hunting