Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Parking Violation stickers on cars at Plamer Creek Rd.

Default Parking Violation stickers on cars at Plamer Creek Rd.

Hey guys I'm new to this forum and signed up in the hopes of getting some info. I've been snowmachining for many years at Plamer Creek Road in Hope. It's pretty much my favorite place. Anyway, several years ago I parked at the airstrip as there was no room near the gate. This was recommended by a local at the time. I returned to find an orange "Parking Violation" sticker stuck on my drivers window....I knew right away if it was legitimate I would have been issued a citation and not had something rudely stuck to my window. The other rigs parked there also had them too. Well today I was there again at what is now an actual parking area they put in last summer I believe. Right after I hop out of my truck I see one of the other trucks there had this same sticker on it. Sure enough after our group got back I had a sticker on my truck and my dad had on on his too as well as some other people that had arrived shortly after us. Does anyone out there know who the idiot is that keeps doing this? I plan on having some words with them when I find out. I already plan on trapping the sucker next time...drive off up the road and then walk back and hide and wait. I figure it's someone that lives pretty close and when they hear your sleds head off up the trail the drive over and sticker your rig. They better hope I never catch then laying hands on my truck! Now I have to get some alcohol to get the sticker goo off my window. Oops! PALMER....not Plamer..
    Last edited by Snag; 02-27-2010 at 23:08. Reason: made typo

so where is this area at?
    Semper Fi!

Yes, we got one yesterday also. If you catch them please install a #10 Can of Woop'arse on there head for me.

Probably some disgruntled nordic skier who hates motorized vehicles.