Thread: Gun carry

Smile Gun carry

I want to carry my revolver while I am fishing, im only fifteen and im not sure if a fifteen year old can carry on while fishing. Does anyone know?
    Thanks

As I understand the law, from memory and I’m no lawyer.

1. You can purchase and possess a handgun at age 21 by Federal law.

2. You can own and possess a handgun at age 18, gift or privet party transaction.

3. You can own but not possess a handgun under 18, unless accompanied by legal adult at a range, during hunting, etc.

4. You can purchase ammo for a handgun at age 21, 18 if you demonstrate that it's for use in a rifle chambered for a handgun round.

Gun laws never make any real world since, like 21 to buy from a reputable dealer but 18 from the crack head down the road. But for now we are stuck with them.
    Andy
    On the web= C-lazy-F.co
    Email= Andy@C-lazy-F.co
    Call/Text 602-315-2406
    Phoenix Arizona

RMK

Default Gun Laws for kids

Since you asked about carrying while fishing, I will address the state law, and not the Anchorage municipal ordinance on weapons.

The law you could be in danger of breaking is "Misconduct involving a weapon in the 5th degree." This is a "B" misdemeanor.

Firstly, if you're under 16, and living at home, you need a parent or guardian's permission to be in possession of a firearm. Period.

Let's assume you have that permission. Now you can carry a gun, but not concealed because you're under 21. Even if pop says you can have a gun, that gun can't be hidden from view.

However, you are in luck. There are exceptions.

1. If you are in your own home, or on land owned by you, knock yourself out. This extends to your parents land as not too many 15 year old kids will own property.