Thread: Alaska's Bush Pilots DVD?

Smile Alaska's Bush Pilots DVD?

As a female student pilot I have always dreamed of flying the wilderness in Alaska. The other evening I caught something on a TV on a commercial about “Alaska’s Bush Pilots…The Real Deal”. Seemed to be on a channel like The Discovery Channel or??? They said something about it being a HD DVD 1080i (whatever that is?). Has anyone seen this show or know where I can purchase the DVD? I think it is brand new so maybe that is why I am having such a difficult time finding it? Please help! Thank you! Denise

I presently live and work close to Lake Clark

Default 360 North

It was on 360 North CH 7040. If you go to 360north.org you should be able to order it from there. It was on again today. You can also look up their schedule on that site and tape it when it comes on.

Default You can find it on Ebay also

"Alaska's Bush Pilots...The Real Deal" HD DVD

Price:US $19.95Buy It Now

RMK

Default DVD choices

Hey Bushrat,

Have you ever seen "Bush Pilots of Alaska?" That DVD is pretty good. It features Cubs, Beavers, skis and floats. Maybe I'm biased because I know a few of the pilots in the video.

I also have seen a couple of the "Big Rocks, Long Props" Super Cub DVDs that were awesome. They have very impressive off airport cub work.

I will check out that one you posted. The plane on the cover isn't the first thing that comes to my mind with bush flying. Cliff Merchant's 206 has an avionics suite that cost more than my plane.

It's a nice ride indeed.

You would have to be over 70 to be a bush pilot. The ERA is over.
    Tim

Default Yep

Quote Originally Posted by RMK View Post
    Hey Bushrat,

Have you ever seen "Bush Pilots of Alaska?" That DVD is pretty good. It features Cubs, Beavers, skis and floats. Maybe I'm biased because I know a few of the pilots in the video.