Thread: "Alaska's Bush Pilots...The Real Deal"

Default "Alaska's Bush Pilots...The Real Deal"

As a female student pilot I have always dreamed of flying the wilderness in Alaska. The other evening I caught something on a TV on a commercial about “Alaska’s Bush Pilots…The Real Deal”. Seemed to be on a channel like The Discovery Channel or??? They said something about it being a HD DVD 1080i (whatever that is?). Has anyone seen this show or know where I can purchase the DVD? I think it is brand new so maybe that is why I am having such a difficult time finding it? Please help! Thank you! Denise

Here is a link where you can see the movie in a decent quality online.
    http://www.openfilm.com/videos/alask...the_real_deal/
    Alaska is indeed "the" country that puts nature and flying together at its best. I hope it stays like this for a long time.

Just saw that the link I posted leads you only to a preview of the movie. Google for the movie leads you to several onlinestores like Aircraft Spruce etc...

RMK

Default great dvds

I would recommend "Bush Pilots of Alaska" as a great video. There are some great cub videos out there too. "Big Rocks, Long Props" I think is the name of the cub video I like. I've seen both for sale in pilot shops in Anchorage.

I bet you could find them on Amazon.com.

Just had a look at the link you indicate. That film has to be a GOOD one! Gonna look around an' get my hands on a copy. Thanks for the lead!

MOrt

Smile Found it! The new "Alaska's Bush Pilot's" documentary

Hey fellow pilots, I found it! The documentary is at www.alaskasbushpilots.com Although the trailer isn't long enough (darn, I wanted to see more!) seems this one is right on target and one that is a no-nonsense type DVD that spells it without the b/s. Maybe that is why they call it "The Real Deal" on the tail end. Time for popcorn, a nice evening and being in the "left seat" while being warm and in my living room! Thanks guys!

Question Licensed pilots in Alaska?