Thread: Spring Bear partner needed?

Default Spring Bear partner needed?

This will be my last year to try and get a bear. My better half is encouraging me to get out and hunt. She has agreed to baby sit our new born as I long as it takes to put a rug on the wall. Yes fellas, I know how lucky I am and sorry but she does not have any sisters!

I'm stationed here in Anchorage and hoping someone out there would like to meet up and head out on the coast? Here's the catch, I have no boat but would would be happy to cover fuel and beer....soda if you don't drink. I'm also a resident so if you want to chase Brownies, I'd buy you lunch too PM me if you could use a partner.

Morgan

If you can't find anyone to go, just go Solo!..............chances are you'd stand a better chance in Tagging out for both Black Bear and Brown Bear. After going down this road in looking for a friend to hunt with, I prefer to do it Alone!!!....those last minute cancellations of something came up and etc, always seem to come into play everytime.

Quote Originally Posted by kahahawai View Post
    If you can't find anyone to go, just go Solo!..............chances are you'd stand a better chance in Tagging out for both Black Bear and Brown Bear. After going down this road in looking for a friend to hunt with, I prefer to do it Alone!!!....those last minute cancellations of something came up and etc, always seem to come into play everytime.
    I think his point is that he is looking for a partner with a boat??
    In 1492 Native Americans discovered Columbus lost at sea

If I come across as an arrogant, know-it-all jerk, it's because I am

Default timeline or area

Do you have a timeline in mind and area, PWS for black bear in May for example?
    I have a boat and am interested in coming over to the sound in spring, may be interested in someone to share fuel, and hunt experience with Bear there.