Thread: Alaska Air Cargo meat shipping?

Default Alaska Air Cargo meat shipping?

Hello,
    I will hopfully need to ship some moose meat and a huge rack from nome to SLC this season, About the only option I have found is Alaska Airlines cargo. Has anyone used this service for shipping meat and horns?
    Thanks

Yep, no issues shipping in state or to Helena or GreatFalls MT.

Do you have to crate the horns or are they OK with the garden hose over the points fix? I checked out there web site and got some contradicting info.
    You say no issues in Mt. I would assume that goes the same for Salt Lake City Utah? I am driving home to Wyoming from there.
    Thanks

Antlers been boxes or wrapped good. Meat in boxes less than 100lbs, as well as lots of fish over the years. I have no experiences with Utah.