Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Filming a documentary in Alaska...need people living off the grid

Default Filming a documentary in Alaska...need people living off the grid

Hello Everyone!

I am a Casting Producer in Los Angeles and we are currently looking for people "living off the grid" in Alaska for a new documentary.

Below is a little bit more about our show.

We are currently part of a documentary series entitled Bob Saget’s Strange Days. The project is being produced by State Penn Productions for the A&E television network, and will air in the fall of 2010.

The show will feature our host, Bob Saget, formerly of America’s Funniest Home Videos, and the sitcom Full House. The series will follow Bob as he explores the unique cultures, lifestyles, practices, and people of America. The show will aim to be both fun and informative, while remaining objective and without mockery. It will immerse the audience into new worlds, to understand them from an intelligent level of common human interest.

Our documentary production crew is minimal in size so as to maintain the smallest “footprint” possible at shooting locations, therefore having the least amount of impact on these locations’ standard operating environments.

We shoot content for the program, using two hand held digital video cameras, and in most cases, only utilizing available, natural light. Our entire crew consists of approximately ten individuals, several of whom never have to leave the parked vehicles. All crew and equipment is transported in three passenger vans.

Our personnel are all seasoned professionals, who are extensively versed and experienced in the proper, professional manner in which to shoot in all kinds of environments around the world, working businesses included, so that normal operations are affected in the most minimal way.