Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Alweld Jet Tunnel Boats

Default Alweld Jet Tunnel Boats

I am Jeff from Kansas. Info on jet outboards & boats is hard to come by here.
    I have some experience with the Wooldridge Alaskan.
    My question is how well does the Alweld with jet tunnel compare in performance to the Wooldridge?
    I am aware that the Wooldridge is the benchmark for outboard jet boats. I just cant afford a Wooldridge at this time.

I purchased a Alweld tunnel last summer and think it performs great. I have never been around a Wooldridge Alaskan so I can't really compare the two. My Alweld is a small 1452 with a 40 Yamaha Jet and for a small boat with small power it does a great job. Jumps right on step and handles like it is on rails. Never has cavitated once. Alwelds seem to have a good reputation of standing the test of time around here.

Quote Originally Posted by Crumm View Post
    Alwelds seem to have a good reputation of standing the test of time around here.
    This is the type of answer I was looking for. Good or bad.
    Thank You!!
    Jeff

Hey Jeff,

Welcome to the forums. While I don't own an Alweld I've heard good things about them. You might also look at G3 and Lowe. I know G3 makes a good jet and Lowe at least use to make a jet.

Where in KS are you from. My folks still live in Desoto.

Quote Originally Posted by patrickL View Post
    Hey Jeff,

Welcome to the forums. While I don't own an Alweld I've heard good things about them. You might also look at G3 and Lowe. I know G3 makes a good jet and Lowe at least use to make a jet.

Where in KS are you from. My folks still live in Desoto.
    Patrick, your folks in Desoto are less than 5 miles from me. If there is any thing I could do to help you out let me know.
    I grew up in Olathe, my Dad grew up & graduated from Desoto High School.

Jeff "Kawriverrat"