Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Suggestions for Left Handed Baitcasting reel

Default Suggestions for Left Handed Baitcasting reel

I am new to baitcasters and would like some suggestions on a left handed reel. I am looking at either a Shimano Cardiff CDF-401A or a Abu Garcia Ambassadeur Classic C4 6601 C4. The prices are similar, but I am partial to the Shimano as that is what I have used on my spinning rods. I will be pairing this reel with an Ugly Stik Lite 8 1/2 ft 12-30 lb Heavy Rod. I will use the set-up for Kenai Reds, Kings, trolling for silvers in the salt, and for lings and rockfish. The other question that I have is should I use Power Pro 50-65lb or 25-30lb mono. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks