Thread: 3 Blade Vs. 4 Blade

Default 3 Blade Vs. 4 Blade

Ok I posted this same question on Bowhunting.com, but I am going to post it here too since I'm huntin here in AK.

Went in the other day to buy some G5 Striker Magnums 125 gr., and was told to get some Slick Trick instead because they were 4 blade.

Now I switched over to Bowhunting because Rifle hunting didn't present as a big a challenge, you know being a sniper and all.

So I ask you, for Moose and Black Bear in Alaska which is better 3 blade or 4 Blade?
    Diamond Marquis

I think your question is a matter of personal preferance. I've only shot one Moose with my bow so I am far from an expert. But I think if its a fixed sharp blade on a strait arrow with the proper spine for your bow that has good penatration and you place that arrow in the boiler room, your moose or blackbear is gonna die. I personally like a 3 blade 125gr Muzzy. I've killed lots of Whitetail and Hogs with it also and hogs in the brush in south texas have a pretty hard side almost like them having a bullet proof vest on. I went from a slow Martin Bengal (1995 version) to a Bowtech Tomkat. I was stoked on the upgrade two years ago, but in the end, the results were the same.

Smile I prefer 3 blades....

The only reason is that I started using them 26yrs ago and for some reason I just stuck with them. They have killed ALOT of critters, they fly great, pass through 75%+ of the time depending on angle and whatnot and did just fine on overall performance in my opinion. I suppose that I've had enough success with 3 blades that I never saw it necessary to have 4 blades. My .02....