Thread: Dixie Terminator 12 ga slugs

Default Dixie Terminator 12 ga slugs

Some questions ... What are these..?? . Where can they be got...? Can they be handloaded to shoot in a paradox Hastings barrel ,.,.,? How would they be crimped?? THANK YOU .....

Default Actually

Actually if you search a bit there are some posts on this.

And, the gentleman who manages the company is sending some to me to try. I will do a complete report on how I find them to be. I have been shooting slugs for 39 years or more and will evaluate them as best I can. I will even try to take a black bear with one this spring up in Unit 13 to get some actual field experience.

As soon as I can do a test I will.

http://forums.outdoorsdirectory.com/...ead.php?t=3607
    Last edited by Daveinthebush; 12-20-2006 at 15:31. Reason: Post info.
    "Never again shall one generation of Veterans abandon another".
    Vietnam - June 70 - Feb. 72
    Cancer from Agent Orange - Aug. 25th 2012
    Cancer Survivor - Dec. 14th 2012

Gumboot,

I tried out some of the Dixie Terminator shells. The man to talk to is James C. Gates his web page is http://www.dixieslugs.com/technical.html They make 5 loads the first is the Tri Ball ll this consists of 3 300 grain balls in a three inch 12 guage Mag. The next is a Predator ll which is a hollow base slug at 1400fps. This round fired from my 18 1/2 inch 500 Mossberg over my Chrony clocked 1401fps. Then they have the original Terminators which weight a whopping 730 grains at 1200 fps which was also verfied as a realistic claim over my chrony + or - a few fps. By special order you can get the same slug at 1300 and 1500 fps.