Thread: Is it too late for 2010 for me??

Default Is it too late for 2010 for me??

I'm new to the whole dipnetting thing and want to do it right. I'm still a bit confused as to the process for applying. I'd like to do salmon on the Kasilof and Kenai, and hooligan and herring around the same loactions. I have lived here over one year as of this September.
    What are the steps? Let me know if it would be easier if I contacted fish and game on this one. I just didn't want to wait on hold and do the prompts thing.

Mountaintrekker

If your a resident you will be good to go next year.

This site will tell you almost everything you need to know for next season.

http://www.sf.adfg.state.ak.us/regio...lUse/index.cfm

Default Good advice...

by aktally - to check ADF&G sources personally. Rules differ on different streams, on different parts of the same stream, or at different times. My experiences with fish/wildlife officers have been good ones - their behavior was professional and courteous both times, but the phrases "real funny guy", or "laid back", etc did not come to mind. Still don't. I have seen them walking the dipnetting beach at Kenai. I'd like to keep any future conversations with our wildlife troopers short and friendly. The only way to be sure is to verify understanding and compliance with the regulations before heading out.

I keep a set of regs at my desk and in my camper. Just from looking stuff up, you'll become familiar with the regs. Who knows? Sometime you might help someone else avoid a misunderstanding too. Good luck!