Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: older guy question

Default older guy question

Hi Guy's, I'm new at bow hunting and find that I have trouble seeing a clear pin in the sight. It seems that even squinting doesn't clear it up. To me it looks like a double point. This gives me a windage spread of the arrows of 6-8" at 40 yards. Anybody got a cure? Thanks Tom

Bifocals, lasic surgery, or ditch the sites and pick a spot on the animal. It takes more practice and you shorten your range but it works, especially with a longbow.

Quote Originally Posted by algonquin View Post
    Hi Guy's, I'm new at bow hunting and find that I have trouble seeing a clear pin in the sight. It seems that even squinting doesn't clear it up. To me it looks like a double point. This gives me a windage spread of the arrows of 6-8" at 40 yards. Anybody got a cure? Thanks Tom

Try using a peep sight, unless you already do...it is just like squinting real hard to try to see just looking even with the string..

Quote Originally Posted by Boud'arc View Post
    Bifocals, lasic surgery, or ditch the sites and pick a spot on the animal. It takes more practice and you shorten your range but it works, especially with a longbow.
    I agree with Boud'arc. Try traditional. It's more instictive which is true archery. But beware it's more difficult cause you don't have sights and training wheels and such.

Quote Originally Posted by AlaskaBound2010 View Post
    I agree with Boud'arc. Try traditional. It's more instictive which is true archery. But beware it's more difficult cause you don't have sights and training wheels and such.

Jus had to say it didnt you... HAHAHA

Fairbanks most the time, Ancorage some of the time,& on the road Kicking Anti's all the time

Quote Originally Posted by algonquin View Post