Thread: korkers

Default korkers

getting ready to order a set. cant decide between the guides and the streamborns. are the laces that big of a deal?

also, my old white river boots were size 11. they could be a little tight at times. some people say order the korkers big because they run small. does this tend to be true?

thanks, adam

I have been using the Guide boot for 3 years and have had no cable problems and I love the boots. They are light and have a lot of drainabilty in them so they don't hold any water when you step out, maintaining the light feel. Cables are nice after a long day on the water, you slip right out with no effort.

Typically you have to go up two foot sizes with Korkers.
    "The Tug is the Drug"

so i wear a 11.5 shoe. that means a 13.5 in korkers! do they make them that big?

I wear a size 12, and my Guides are 14's. I also love them and would buy another pair.

Default I wwar the largest that they make

I wouldn't trade my guides for anything. I use the felt soles exclusively and have had very little problems that I didn't bring on my self. I have order another pair to have on hand in case I need them.

Big Fisherman

Quote Originally Posted by Adam Gibbs View Post
    so i wear a 11.5 shoe. that means a 13.5 in korkers! do they make them that big?
    No, they only come in whole sizes, so you wold have to probably go with a 14. I don't think they would feel to big either, they definitely run on the smaller sidel.

Do you have a wide foot?
    "The Tug is the Drug"

I bought a guide pair this yes and wont own any other boot. 14 straight days of fishing in them this fall and my feet felt great each day. Great boot
    Grandkids, Making big tough guys hearts melt at first sight

Default Korkers

Been thinking about getting a pair, so am curious, what soles do get and which ones do you use most? Thanks, MAD