Thread: Dall Sheep Pedestal

Default Dall Sheep Pedestal

Does anyone happen to have any photos of bighorn, desert, or dall sheep pedestal mounts? I'm getting ready to have my dall sheep mounted and am looking for ideas. I would also be curious what form you used (if known). If you are shy to post here you can email me directly at: jseb@lamar.colostate.edu Thanks!

....here are two we have in the living room(my guy harvested them, I was the "packer" for the Tok ram, and have helped packed out several...I have been hunting hard for sheep for 7 years, and have yet to harvest one,though-still trying-)

-mounted by Yukon Grubaugh...Tall Tales Taxidermy, in Anchorage

-Tok ram

-closer view of the Tok ram-

Kenai ram-

...closer shot of the Kenai ram

-here are both in view....the direction of the mount was chosen with a certain wall of the house in mind-

.....I hope this helps-

Default Wall or table

Are you looking for a wall pedestal or table top? Just courious becasue if you google "Dall Sheep pedestal mount" it will come up with a few pics for you to see. I attached one i found. I'm sure if all you could find was a table top then your taxidermist could modify it. Good luck!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by GAredneck; 11-25-2009 at 14:44. Reason: added pic

Thanks for the sheep photos! Those are amazing rams and mounts! I have a bighorn ram that is on a table pedestal similar to the one in GAredneck's post. It would be pretty cool to somehow incorperate both together in 1 mount but I haven't figure out a good way to do it yet. I have an extra pair of dall sheep and bighorn horns with skull that I could add to the mount. Any other ideas? Thanks for the photos...you got me drooling!

Default pedestal mounts

I think sheep and caribou both make excellent pedestal mounts. As to putting more than one sheep on the same base, that's not really a problem. HERE'S A LINK showing such mounts; as was mentioned, there are many other pics on the net.