Thread: Getting Started.

Smile Getting Started.

I am looking for reasonably priced items.

5 pin Sight preferably with .010 or 0.019 diameter pins.
    Drop away arrow rest preferably with a trap.
    Scott's Sabertooth release or similar.
    300gr Easton or Gold Tip arrow shafts at 29" or 30".

I am just getting started so not looking to go broke already. I will be shooting a 82nd ABN. If any of you have any advice for a beginner I am all ears.

I will be getting back in Alaska in the spring and am looking to get started as soon as I get back.

Thanks.

The Shark is the same as the Sabertooth except that the jaws are anodized alluminum instead of stainless. The cost difference is @ $20. After looking at them both I got the shark.

When you get back, go see Paul at the Archer's Den in Eagle River. He'll get you set up with quality accessories that won't break the bank. When I got my bow he was really helpful in getting me equipment that was quality, but wasn't necessarily the most expensive stuff on the shelf.

Quote Originally Posted by l@@kin_4_holes View Post
    I am looking for reasonably priced items.

5 pin Sight preferably with .010 or 0.019 diameter pins.
    Drop away arrow rest preferably with a trap.
    Scott's Sabertooth release or similar.
    300gr Easton or Gold Tip arrow shafts at 29" or 30".

I am just getting started so not looking to go broke already. I will be shooting a 82nd ABN. If any of you have any advice for a beginner I am all ears.

I will be getting back in Alaska in the spring and am looking to get started as soon as I get back.

Thanks.