Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which one? So many choices.... Carbon Arrows

Default Which one? So many choices.... Carbon Arrows

OK, I am still an archery newbie but considering making the switch to carbons. I have been led to belive that this will increase my accuracy/range. I have looked at a few charts and can easily figure the spine that I need, what I don't know is which manufacture and why??? It seems that Gold Tip and Carbon Express are the most popular, but why?

So, I guess what I am looking for is somewhat of a buyer's guide. I did see the post regarding aluminum vs. carbon, but I am seeking a bit mroe specific information/opinion...

Thanks for your help

Default GT's

All I've shot in the last 10 years. Except for a set of beeman's that I inherited about 7 years ago. The beemans blew up in pieces in mid air... well, one of them did and I scrapped the rest.

GT or CX ?? Can't go wrong either way if ya ask me. Shootin carbon has saved me a ton of money over the years!

Compound or trad?
    BHA Member
    Bowyer to the forces of light in the land of the midnight sun.
    The 3 fold way: Every step we take as we walk through life effects, our family, our comunity and ourselves. One should walk thoughtfuly.

Default Thanks for the reply.

I get the general feeling that GT or CX are the way to go, but what makes them special?

Also, how has carbon's saved you money over the years?

Thanks

Default great question

Quote Originally Posted by Rick P View Post
    Compound or trad?
    I am shooting a compound, 30" presently 54# but likely will crank it up to 60 (top of the range for the bow).

I am shooting Easton 2216 with a 100gr. tip and blazers. 4" group at 40 yards 8" at 50 and grounding out at 60??? I know it is all about trajectory, but I am hoping that carbons will flatten the trajectory, shorten the pin span on the sight and tighten the groupings (of course shooting form is the real answer there).