ADF&G shows their drawing procedure here:
The Tier I rules specifically say that if you draw that permit, no one in your household may hunt caribou or moose anywhere in the state except in unit 13.
So what happens if two hunters in your family draw out like this:
Hunter1: drew the Tier I Unit 13 Caribou permit
Hunter2: drew some very hard to get (odds wise) caribou or moose permit outside of Unit 13
The way I read it, Hunter 1 drawing (not hunting) that permit disqualifies Hunter 2 from using their permit; so their permit goes to waste.
Is this true, or am I missing something?