Thread: Any Coho's left in juneau?

Default Any Coho's left in juneau?

How long can you catch Coho's in juneau?

New schools still showing at DIPAC. Saw a couple of 'em 15-20 fish strong on Monday. Had a couple of chances and whiffed. Saw 3 caught on Klawock spinners. Still about 200-250 in the upper pen - none turning red or orange - just a little white fungus on the edges.

I hiked up to Windfall on Sat and absolutely nothing. Haven't heard about Cowee.

Quote Originally Posted by L. G. View Post
    New schools still showing at DIPAC. Saw a couple of 'em 15-20 fish strong on Monday. Had a couple of chances and whiffed. Saw 3 caught on Klawock spinners. Still about 200-250 in the upper pen - none turning red or orange - just a little white fungus on the edges.

I hiked up to Windfall on Sat and absolutely nothing. Haven't heard about Cowee.

Thanks! lol i'm not very good with the Klawock spinners! I went out to Cowee this last weekend and saw nothing, hiked up montana creek, nothing. Shouldn't they be in the streams by now?

cowee has fish. that is all I can say.

Caught one on my lunch hour at DIPAC. The only fish I saw . . .

Caught one on my lunch hour at DIPAC. The only fish I saw . . .

Cool! Caught or snagged one?

Quote Originally Posted by VanSlam View Post
    Cool! Caught or snagged one?
    What's the diff?

Ok so the snagger/klawock spinner is golden, but since you are saying they are still bright what about trolling out in front of Dipac?

Sobie2

Lots of fish on redds nowadays, fish will trickle in until freezeup you just gotta sort a bit. i'm tying cutty flies now, only a few days or weeks left
    I choose to fly fish, not because its easy, but because its hard.

Default They trickle in

The cohos will keep trickling in for a few more weeks. A bulk of the run has passed but i can usually fish until november before the fish start getting all dark. i remember 2 years ago CanCan was catching 5-6 a day trolling the last week in October.