Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Who hunts without a GPS or at least flaging tape?

Angry Who hunts without a GPS or at least flaging tape?

To the Moron hunting Sunday night off of Mastadon in Talkeetna area I'm a local resident and hunter myself. How can you be so inconciderate of the local residence and others trying to hunt laying on your truck horn every 2mins for over an hour so your lame cheap wanna be hunter friend can find his way back!

I'm sorry not everyone can afford a GPS, or have the desire to mark every other tree with tape. Mistakes happen. People get lost. If I were genuinely worried about the location of my partner, I would find a way to make it easier on him to find his way back. Sorry, but my partners safety trumps your desire for a peace and quiet.

I hunt without a GPS or flagging tape 90% of the time...but I've never had to resort to someone laying on the horn to guide me home. Still, safety of a hunter, however misguided, has to trump quiet for others in my view.

I also hunt without a gps or flagging, drives me nuts when I see it hanging in trees. If you are so concerned about hearing a truck honking then I think you need to get a little farther off the road!

Talking Not me!

I never use a GPS or tape. I have never been lost in the woods, but I have been **** sure confused for a while

Default Survey tape is great stuff.

Really nice when finding one's way back in the dark. Biodegradable too. In Southeast the deer like to eat it.

Try a map and compass maybe? Old school but it does still work.
    "Ya can't stop a bad guy with a middle finger and a bag of quarters!!!!"- Ted Nugent.

Strahan should include a chapter in his book on proper etiquette with portable foghorns
    ><((((>.`..`.. ><((((>`..`.><((((>

"People who drink light 'beer' don't like the taste of beer; they
    just like to pee a lot." --Capitol Brewery

Quote Originally Posted by Kort View Post