Thread: Film sharpening

Living @ the Top of the World in Barrow Alaska

Default Film sharpening

All posts on this topic should be placed here.

I have a lot to say about 'FILM SHARPENING' from decades of experience first hand. from LIVING inside a darkroom(s).

If you have to worry about film sharpening - You are not focusing correctly and or keeping the camera steady enough.

I have a lot to say about FILM sharpening here, in the correct thread. I do not want to participate in 'hyjacking' someone else's thread. Especially since I have so much to say on this subject on FILM. I AM AN EXPERT with hands on experience for forty years time. (Oct 69 ) is when I began to 'literally live" inside darkrooms !!

Now with digital. that is an issue I am not expertly versed in. But basically the same applies. If you need to worry about using that freature that is available, in 'graphix' programs. My best guess is to say - learn how to create a photo that doesn't require 'post processing'. That is the 'key' to becoming CONSISTENT and successfull.

My purpose here is not to insult - but to seperate FACT from FICTION !

A DISCUSSION - civil - based on FACTS only !!

Lets begin - with the TRUTH !! it is easily found in BOOKS that are in circulation for decades - commonly known! Now I submit here that you can FIND anything on the internet to prove (??) a point.

We all know - just because it says somethng on the internet (pages); that does not in any way PROVE it is the truth. I mean lets take something very simple - GOD ! does he exist? SURE that is a no brainer. Yet I can search and find millions of pages that state (with error) that HE doesn't exist. (point made.) ! Lets move on .

FILM: how to sharpen FILM !! ?? I would never ever try - (personally) this techique. In any way. Not for a customer - nope ! why ? there was never NEED to attempt something like this (for me).