Thread: Cobray -- World's most strange pistol/shotgun!!!

Default Cobray -- World's most strange pistol/shotgun!!!

And with folding stock:

First off, let me state I am a hunting novice, knowing only the shotguns available to me, but never antiques or the odd rarities that are highly sought after....now exit stage left....

My neighbor and cousin are using this freak-of-nature .45/.410 hand-shotgun to bag grouse when out stalking moose at Pt. McKenzie.

With limited research I learned this company also made "poor man's" uzis and "streetsweepers!"

Anyone familiar with these guns? I'd like to learn a lot more and possibly buy one. (And by stating such, what is a good place to find such a gun online and via print ads?)

They are as safe as they look nice

A friend of mine had one of these...er, jewels...for a brief time a long while (maybe 15 years ago) back and I got to have some experience shooting and attempting to repair it. I don't believe they're (mercifully) produced anymore as his was a complete loss in almost every respect. The only bright side is if you lose it you won't worry much about it.

You can do much, much better for a compact and light grouse getter. My son has been using a NEF single (tamer or something like that) with good results that I picked up for cheap. There are dozens and dozens of lower priced .410s floating around that will give better service (IMHO) than the Cobray product and if your budget allows you can find some real jewels in .410 doubles and pumps for a bit more.

You can also go up to a 20 ga. and find anything for any price you'd be willing to spend (and likely way, way more) in pumps, singles, doubles and autos.

Leinad makes and sells them now

Hodge,

I thank you for your reply. I wasn't interested in purchasing this gun for hunting -- far from it.
    I want one to collect -- to have as a keepsake and to freak other newbie hunters as it had done me!