Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How big, tiny, little or huge are these bulls?

Default How big, tiny, little or huge are these bulls?

Was out yesterday for 3 hours and we spotted 6 bulls out of 30 animals we saw including a harem of 13 Cows or close to it. they where all fairly near each other.

Anyhow I had to work on the pictures at wal mart and zoomed in on them and then took a picture with the Mavica's Macro lens of the picture to get these grainy not so good pictures, but it should help anyhow.

We even spotted the lone black bear near 4 Bulls and a lone cow.Yeah! I thought that was kinda strange.Now if only I had access to an Airboat or an Airboat with an Argo Id head back out there.BTW! thanks for just looking as Im not one to Judge a Moose.

Most importantly Thanks Mike If you read this.

Default And the rest.

I'm not very good with judging width, but I don't think any of those are close to 50". That being said, the bottom two pictures on the first post look like that bull has four brow tines on his left side (right side of pic), thus making him legal.

I'll guess 36" on moose and 78" on the blacky

Boy, Brian, it depends on the pic. One of those you mentioned looks like four tines. The other one looks like two tines and two bumps that don't meet the F&G definition.

He's worth looking at more closely, though.

I agree that nothing looks over 50" to my inexpert eye.

Default And some more.

Went and got the other roll a little while ago and here are a few more Bulls.Whatcha think?

I hate putting pictures up like this, but its all I could think of in order to show ya'll. But I think Im headed out tomorrow for more scouting.

I didn't try counting the brow tines, am guessing the antlers in the 30" to 35" range...a nice meat bull, but not legal in many areas (unless it has 4 brow tines).

All too small in width. I'd be really hesitant to call the one with bumps for browtines as having enough brow tines. I'd pass on all of them.