Thread: Chitina Needs list

Default Chitina Needs list

Hey Everyone I havent posted on the dipnetting forum before but im trying to get a supplies list going on everything i'll need for next summer for chitina dipnetting.If you would all be so kind as to tell me everything i will need since im a newbie at dipping.I so far have nothing but that will hopefully soon change as soon as i get a list going.Thank you all in advance for your time and thoughts.

Net. Rope. Raingear. Food. Scissors to cut tails. Beer
    We do not go to the green woods and crystal waters to rough it, we go to smooth it. We get it rough enough at home; in towns and cities; in shops, offices, stores, banks anywhere that we may be placed

Insect repellent
    Sun blocker
    Ice
    Book to read
    Headlamp
    Bonker
    Knives, fillet, cleaver, large knife, or scissors for tails
    PERMIT and PEN
    Plastic bags, medium and large garbage type
    Coolers
    Sandwiches and snacks
    Jacket
    Rope, to tie net off with, or use going up and down cliffs depending on how you are fishing. Definitely tie your net off, it is SO much easier. have someone show you how, it is easy and makes the jom far easier.

Rain gear (I have been rianed on, snowed on, baked, and blown away as well as frozen all in the same day at Chitina. You don't normally have good days, or bad days at Chitina, it is usually good and bad moments.)

Cleaning board
    Paper towels
    Cloth towel or rags
    Rubber gloves
    Warm gloves
    Medications if needed
    Excedrin, Tylenol, or other
    Dark Glasses
    Cell phone (for on road, I doubt anything works in canyon)
    Soft drinks, Coffee or tea
    Wood and fire starter ( A sandwich bag with some sawdust or dryer lint with some charcoal lighter works great and is very compact.)
    Alarm clock
    Wet Ones
    DVD and player if you have one for down times.