Thread: how to call moose?

Default how to call moose?

I'm relatively new to calling moose. Does anyone know of any DVD's I can find around Fairbanks, or perhaps on the internet, which are respectable/informative/realistic? What has worked for you in the past? Thanks a ton.

The "Love, Thunder, and bull" series are great.
    AKmud
    http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j96/AKmud/213700RMK1-1.jpg

The porcupine is a peacful animal yet God still thought it necessary to give him quills....

Love, Thunder, and Bull is good, there's no doubt about that, but, like everything having to do with the outdoors, a lot of people will tell you that you need all kinds of gadgets that cost money when you really don't, especially to get started. Anyone can call moose with nothing more than their hands. If you feel you need more volume, a roll of birch bark or a 2 liter soda bottle works just fine. Search for moose calling on youtube. There are some great videos there to learn the basic sounds from, and you can learn a lot on the web, including this forum, about what sounds work when. Take a look at the recent thread on hunting moose Sep. 1-10 for some really good info.
    Last edited by ironsights; 08-02-2009 at 15:36. Reason: added mention of another thread

Sportsmans has Love Thunder and Bulls on their shelves

I drew a Once in a Lifetime Bull moose tag here in Colorado for this October.

I bought Love Thunder & Bull, along with the Bull Magnet. I also bought Alex Gouthro's Moose Madness - Quick Fix. Between these two guy's info, my knowledge base is about ready for fall. I just want to go hunt!

If you use moose calling technique from other states be sure to dail one(1) if useing it here