Thread: Looking for sheep partner, one last time...

Default Looking for sheep partner, one last time...

Hey all, I'm still looking for someone to do a fly in sheep hunt with in the Wrangells, 9-18 August. I already have everything lined up, except a partner. If you didn't have plans yet, or your partner fell through or whatever, and you want to go, let me know. If I don't hear back about anything by Monday, I will have to scrap the fly in and just do a solo ATV hunt.I can't really change the dates because I'm flying up from the lower 48 (I'm an AK resident--active duty military).Anyway, let me know if you're interested. I'll be up there in 9 days regardless!!!!!! Can't wait!!!!!!

Default curious

Quote Originally Posted by c04hoosier View Post
    Hey all, I'm still looking for someone to do a fly in sheep hunt with in the Wrangells, 9-18 August. I already have everything lined up, except a partner. If you didn't have plans yet, or your partner fell through or whatever, and you want to go, let me know. If I don't hear back about anything by Monday, I will have to scrap the fly in and just do a solo ATV hunt.I can't really change the dates because I'm flying up from the lower 48 (I'm an AK resident--active duty military).Anyway, let me know if you're interested. I'll be up there in 9 days regardless!!!!!! Can't wait!!!!!!
    Why do you have to have a partner for the fly in?

Copper Valley Air won't fly me in solo. I would have no problem going by myself, but it's a moot point if they won't do it. They base that decision on the safety aspect. They would rather spend their time flying hunters in than looking for lost/injured people that went out solo. Plus since I'll be in the Wrangell-St. Elias Preserve, I guess the NPS frowns on it.

Default Broken ankle

A broken ankle, is a broken ankle!