Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Clarion Letter about Dipnetting

Default Clarion Letter about Dipnetting

http://www.facebook.com/ext/share.ph...u=3Xj3i&ref=nf

Interesting thoughts. Any comments?????

Default Wonder

I wonder what Ryan does for a living- perhaps he is connected with the commercial fishing industry in some way or has relatives that are? I have to wonder why he is so concerned about the dipnetter or sport fishermen take of a few hundred thousand while the commercials guys are gettting millions!

The first reader's response was pretty good IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by yukon View Post
    http://www.facebook.com/ext/share.ph...u=3Xj3i&ref=nf

Interesting thoughts. Any comments?????
    Living the urban lifestyle so I can pay my way and for my family's needs, and support my country. And you?
    ".. ask not what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country" JFK

Tv your hysteria reaches a peak. Given he lives in Kenai I'm willing to bet SOMEONE he knows works commercial fish one way or another.
    What's commercial fishing connections got to do with the price of tea in china in regards to that letter? Sportfish (personal use) and commercial are both part of the management plans.

I think the letter was over the top Yukon. I can see what the guy was saying though. I like to dipnet and eat my salmon. I also am not the one getting my town overrun, and dealing with more hassles than any other time of year. I know one reason I don't live in Sitka is how the cruise ships overrun it. Maybe he feels like that? Some of the stuff he brings up are factual, and just like TV I thought the response had good points too.