Thread: Electronic Headphones

Default Electronic Headphones

I have been considering a pair of electronic headphones for a couple of years now. In the past I was never serious enough to buy a set until I came across the Howard Leight Impact Sports headphones. The reviews were promising and at a price of $55 I decided to add them to my midwayusa shopping cart along with a Redding 10mm taper crimp die.

Monday they arrived in the mail and I was anxious to give them a test run. Being at home, in the Anchorage bowl, I could not blast off a few rounds in the backyard. So the next best option was to give my four year old daughter a rare permission to scream at the top of her lungs. I used to joke that only dogs could hear her scream, and let me tell you this little girl has a set of lungs. This put a smile on her face before she took a deep breathe to begin her banshee wail. The headphones instantly cut out my daughters death cry, I wish I had these headphones when she was younger. lol

I still need to test the headphones out at the range but so far I like the fit, and crisp quality of the speakers. I live a block from Eagle River and cannot hear the water until late at night when the neighborhood settles down. But with the headphones, from my back deck, I can hear the water flowing down river during the heaviest vehicle traffic at peak commute 5-6pm, along with the hundreds of cars passing by.

So far I am very impressed.

They even keep your ears worm to boot, I also love my e-muffs.
    Andy
    On the web= C-lazy-F.co
    Email= Andy@C-lazy-F.co
    Call/Text 602-315-2406
    Phoenix Arizona

I've had a couple pair in my shopping cart at one time or another and have decided not to buy. JOAT had a pair that looked impressive when I was shooting with him and it would definitely be nice to have a set. I'm gonna have to look again...

Quote Originally Posted by hunt_ak View Post