Thread: Circle to eagle on the yukon.Any help would be geatful

Default Circle to eagle on the yukon.Any help would be geatful

I am looking for any info on the yukon river between circle and eagle.I am new to the rivers pease help with any info.thanks billy

floated from eagle to circle years ago. very slow, boring had little time to hunt moose as we traveled so slow and did it in a week. neat public use cabins along the way stayed in 2 of the three 2nd one was too close to to first to stay there.
    about 140 miles as i recall.
    RETIRED U.S.A.F. CAPT.; LIFETIME MEMBER NRA; LIFETIME MEMBER ALASKA BOWHUNTER ASSOC.
    MASTER BOWHUNTER EDUCATION INSTRUCTOR; MEMBER UNITED BLOOD TRACKERS; POPE & YOUNG MEASURER

I have only gone up from Circle maybe 60 miles. Very easy running once you make it to the Yukon proper. Lots of dry camps and very deep water. Very open and easy launch in Circle, but I have never seen the store open or any fuel, so top off in Central, just in case. If I am wrong please someone chime in, because I would not want to hurt anyone’s business in Circle, just because I have not seen it. Good luck and enjoy.

Thumbs up

90 miles is the 1/2 way mark,water deep/ runable all the way/easy charle river on your right clear water/sand till u go into the hills... next river about 10 miles up on the left starts with a K... clear and nice graying next river up on left is the nation... tea color thats about it .... there is a island with a old road house on it.. down from JV's coal creek area...
    WHEN IN DOUBT> THROTTLE OUT.......