Thread: .35 Caliber Help

Default .35 Caliber Help

I am looking to get a new rifle. I want it to be a .35 caliber. The calibers I am considering are the .358 STA, .35-.300 Win Mag, and .35-.300 WSM (Sambar). I am currently weighing the cost options. I could build the .35-.300 Win Mag and .35-.300 WSM for a lower cost than building a .358 STA. I would be able to buy either a .300 Win Mag or .300 WSM and just have it rebarreled. Where I would have to have more work done to be able to build a .358 STA.

So my question is I am looking for some people with experience in any of these three rounds and could give me some feedback and possibly some ballistics. I have been having a hard time finding ballistics for the .35-.300 Win Mag and .35-.300 WSM.

Any feedback or advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

I have no experience with any of these but I seem to recall someone on the forum having a 35 based on WSM.

If you have not considered it you may also want to look at the 358 Norma Mag. It is similar to the 35-300wm, but has the advantage of being a factory offering at one time and loading data is more available.