Thread: might move to fairbanks

Default might move to fairbanks

im not in the miltary but after i'm all done with work this summer at the cannery, im thinking of heading to fairbanks for the winter to stay with someone. I guess if i end up leaving the kenai for good, i can kiss my reds and silvers and king fishing goodby huh? Unless i return for work down here next year which I would like.

There seems to be far more good paying jobs in FB. Every time I look on ALEXsys you guys are loaded up there. I have many years of travel experience and working for a major airline down south and i have applied with ERA and Everts air, online recently but not holding my breath in any means being 700 miles away. duck hunting is much better up your way. can you guys tell me how good it can really get for you up there? you guys who are able to hunt 2, 4 days a week how many ducks you kill before ya all freeze up there? You get 2 months in or maybe less? thanks for the info.

Quote Originally Posted by honker View Post
    im not in the miltary but after i'm all done with work this summer at the cannery, im thinking of heading to fairbanks for the winter to stay with someone. I guess if i end up leaving the kenai for good, i can kiss my reds and silvers and king fishing goodby huh? Unless i return for work down here next year which I would like.

There seems to be far more good paying jobs in FB. Every time I look on ALEXsys you guys are loaded up there. I have many years of travel experience and working for a major airline down south and i have applied with ERA and Everts air, online recently but not holding my breath in any means being 700 miles away. duck hunting is much better up your way. can you guys tell me how good it can really get for you up there? you guys who are able to hunt 2, 4 days a week how many ducks you kill before ya all freeze up there? You get 2 months in or maybe less? thanks for the info.