Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Seriously? CCI Primers??

Default Seriously? CCI Primers??

Seriously folks that reload, would anyone choose CCI over all other brand primers?? When of course you had the choice?

Smile

I guess that would all depend on the reloader !!
    I know for myself I have put over 12,000 rounds through one of my revolvers over the last 5 years and all were set with CCI Primers with not one failure or dud .

I do have many types of primers for my reloading needs and to be honest I have not had one failure in any of my types of primers and they all preformed well .

I like all primers see for your self . If anyone does not like their CCI's I will take them.
    Cheers

RR

Practice does not make perfect !!!!!
    Perfect Practice makes perfect !!!!!!!!!!

USS SARATOGA CV-60

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v5...ex_2-1-1-1.gif

OMG! LOOK at all that stuff! I think I just had a "moment" here.

I'm just getting into reloading now so I am by no means an expert. Most of what I know is what I've read in several books or articles and by word of mouth both here on the forum and in person from a few reloaders.

For the AR-15 and it's free-floating firing pin the recommendations, as I understand them, are for a primer with a harder cup and they recommend the CCI 400 and the Remington 7 1/2 SR. That's why I've been looking for them.

Why don't you like the CCI's? This is the first I've heard of anyone having a strong preference on primers.

Oh yeah, this thread probably needs to move to the Handloading forum?

Quote Originally Posted by Bookseller View Post
    OMG! LOOK at all that stuff! I think I just had a "moment" here.
    I thought you were talking about the calendar....
    Quote Originally Posted by Bookseller View Post
    Oh yeah, this thread probably needs to move to the Handloading forum?
    Consider it done....

Ranger Rick, what kind of press is that? (the blue one)

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by hunt_ak View Post