Thread: Who wants to go riding???????????

Talking Who wants to go riding???????????

Looking for riding partners, im young and like to rip it up , yet experienced and a good trusting partner.

Just bought my new 2007 Summit 550f with a 136x16 so got the same float as a 144x15. Went to big lake lastnight, to break in the sled a bit. For me its got decent power.

Looking to take 1vehicle and as many sleds as we can get on a trailer and go ride places that have decent snow, been wanting to ride valdez or paxson.

Let me know

Default Fellow 550f guy

I'm also rather new to snowmachining and bought a Summit 550f last year. I have been very pleased with it so far. Likewise, I'm anxious to find some snow for riding. I was at Hatcher Pass (Fishhook parking lot) on Sunday and did some hiking around. There is about 18 inches of beautiful snow and is good for skiing but they will not open it for snowmachining until there is 3 feet of snow. However, I wonder if the snow is just as good on the other side of the pass...no restrictions there and accessible via the Hatcher Pass road from Willow or possible boondog up the south side of Baldy. Anyway, as soon as a ride-able snow is identified I'm ready to go!!

Thumbs up Keep me posted

I'm still riding my old trusty Polaris 700 RMK but I think I can keep up )
    AKmud
    http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j96/AKmud/213700RMK1-1.jpg

The porcupine is a peacful animal yet God still thought it necessary to give him quills....

Talking lets ride

Im up for riding the opposite side of hatchers as you suggested if its possible...
    Where do you live? im in anchorage.

Nothin wrong with ridin an ol rusty polaris aslong as it runs right.

Default gonna be a few weeks for me

The wife is having a baby any day now so I can't wander far from home. After everything settles down I will be good to go.
    AKmud
    http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j96/AKmud/213700RMK1-1.jpg