Thread: Kenai River: North or South bank and why??

Default Kenai River: North or South bank and why??

Just like the title says. Would you rather dipnet from the north or south bank of the Kenai and why? Trying to decide which side to go to. In the past I've had about equally bad luck from both.... I'm still fairly new to the Kenai dipping and trying to dial in my plans/spots.

Default South!

South side, as my B&B sits right by the pay shack and free parking area! Since I never sleep in July since I bought it, bring on the people! I'm getting used to it. I'll be walking down there trying to pick up a few myself this weekend.

Good Luck Dippers!

Claude
    Experience Real Alaska! www.alpinecreeklodge.com

Sounds like a good reason to vote for the south side

Default Check out the channel

If I were not in a boat I would be on the South Bank.

Default Mud or sand?

If you have a four wheel drive, it's a no brainer. South side has sand and you can keep your truck nearby. Not like the North side. Must park in lot.
    Good luck. If you can hook up with a boat, go for that. It is sooo much easier!!!!

Default great attitude

Quote Originally Posted by denalihunter View Post
    South side, as my B&B sits right by the pay shack and free parking area! Since I never sleep in July since I bought it, bring on the people! I'm getting used to it. I'll be walking down there trying to pick up a few myself this weekend.

Good Luck Dippers!

Claude