Thread: Good rafting trip for the family?

Default Good rafting trip for the family?

I just recently got a raft and would like to take the wife and boys on a fairly calm day trip. I was a raft guide in Colorado years ago and ran the nenana last year from Healy to Nenana so am not a total novice, but want the family to feel secure and have a great time so we can do it more often. Any river suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I live in the mat-su but am willing to drive to the kenai or wherever and camp also.
    Thanks in advance.

Quote Originally Posted by Colorado Transplant View Post
    I just recently got a raft and would like to take the wife and boys on a fairly calm day trip. I was a raft guide in Colorado years ago and ran the nenana last year from Healy to Nenana so am not a total novice, but want the family to feel secure and have a great time so we can do it more often. Any river suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I live in the mat-su but am willing to drive to the kenai or wherever and camp also.
    Thanks in advance.
    Colorado,

What part of the state?

-Mike
    LOST CREEK COMPANY: Specializing in Alaska hunt consultation and planning for do-it-yourself hunts, fully outfitted hunts, and guided hunts.
    CLICK HERE to send me a private message.
    Web Address: http://alaskaoutdoorssupersite.com/hunt-planner/
    Mob: 1 (907) 229-4501
    "Dream big, and dare to fail." -Norman Vaughan
    "I have climbed my mountain, but I must still live my life." - Tenzig Norgay

Mat-su preferably but if the kenai is the place I am willing to go down there also.

The Kenai River is a nice float. Anywhere on the Matanuska, below Lion's Head Rapids works, although it's not as picturesque. The lower half of Willow Creek, but I hear there is a log jam that might interrupt the pleasantry.