Thread: 26-30' tell me you opinion

Default 26-30' tell me you opinion

OK, I know this has prob been posted a million time, but am having a hard time finding some comparison on boats. Sorry I am kind of new to this posting thing, but will see how this goes. I am looking to buy a 26' to 30' aluminum salt boat. The wife is also involved, so there has to be a couple of extras that have to go into the boat, like a head....lol.

We really liked the Wooldridge 26', very good use of space, not to keen on the hull design for rough water.

The Boulton has a better hull design, but the inside did not seem to be as good quality as the Wooly.

The Fishrite is one of the sweatest looking boats I have ever seen, but not impressed with the 24' interior, did not get to see a 26'. Love the deep hull and would appreciate anyone who has had the chance to drive this boat.

The Kingfisher is nice, the price SUCKS, rented one of these last year from the Army, it was efficient, but again, bad use of space on the inside.

I have seen a couple of USCOLAs used around, but have not been able to find out much info.

I really dig the MaxWeld, but out of my range on price, seems to be worth it.
    Here is what I would love to have:
    twin 115 don't care about fast as much as fuel, like the Honda's and Evins
    has to have a head
    has to have a stove
    has to sleep 4-6
    I like the bigger rear deck with a work station for gutting and cutting

Any info or input would be appreciated.

Might help if you mention the top price you are willing to pay.
    Tennessee

Smile go big...

Bigger is better. A well built 30' boat is better for the salt then a well built 26' boat. Money is usually the deciding factor.