Thread: Did I just make a mistake?

Default Did I just make a mistake?

I just ordered a couple of pounds of powder online. Now, I never bought powder online and most of the sites I went to indicated they could not ship to Alaska.. (Powder) so, I am all excited after finding this site that will ship to Alaska and I order a bunch of powder.. So, I am sitting here wondering how it is that they can ship to Alaska supposedly via USPS Priority mail when all the other sites I looked at could or would not.. Has one else ordererd powder online? I am new to reloading so if this is a stupid question well.. get ready because I have a lot more coming..

Oh, and we have to vote the idiot out of the Whitehouse!

I have a question for you, where did you order from?

Sinclair International...

http://www.sinclairintl.com/

Sorry, should have included that in the original post..

Hazmat can't go in the US Mail/USPS but can go by UPS air is the shipper has the correct contract in place with UPS. Most donít have the contract and those I have found that do have a substantial fee for this service. I have never done business with that outfit but I would bet you get a phone call and refund when they try to ship it.

The best way to do it is a large order, 40 pounds or more, and ship it by freight forwarder from Washington to Alaska by barge or truck.
    Andy
    On the web= C-lazy-F.co
    Email= Andy@C-lazy-F.co
    Call/Text 602-315-2406
    Phoenix Arizona

Quote Originally Posted by ADfields View Post
    Hazmat can't go in the US Mail/USPS but can go by UPS air is the shipper has the correct contract in place with UPS. Most donít have the contract and those I have found that do have a substantial fee for this service. I have never done business with that outfit but I would bet you get a phone call and refund when they try to ship it.

The best way to do it is a large order, 40 pounds or more, and ship it by freight forwarder from Washington to Alaska by barge or truck.