Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sheep hunt gear list

Smile Sheep hunt gear list

I'm still a rookie at this, but i like to think i do my homework, both reading and getting personal experience. well find out in AUG but here goes...

Kimber montana 8400 .325 with leupold 4x12. 7LBS
    20 bullets no box 1. lbs
    Kifaru long hunter guide pack-7200 CU- 6 LBS 3 oz
    Jet boil stove 15z
    1fuel bottle per person 6.5 oz
    gerber sliding saw 6.7 oz
    mountain house freeze dried 2 a day. 10 days= 6.25 LBS
    nature valley granola bar 3 a day. (1080 callories from 4.5 oz awesome!)
    30 bars =2.8 LBS
    MSR Cloudliner Hydration Reservoir 6.2 oz
    leica geovid (8x42 w range finder built in) 32 oz
    leica 62 televid spotter 32 oz
    spotting scope tripod 22 oz vanguard from cabelas
    GPS garmin 60csx 7.5 oz
    camera digital small 5 oz
    3 liter water= 6 lbs ( wont carry this much untill last water source)
    1 nalgene bottle 3.5 oz
    wilderness athlete hydrate and recover/energy focus .05 oz a peice 10 oz for 10 days
    scalples for detail work, 2 gerber knives @ 1.2 oz a peice= 2.4 oz
    blister kit/first aid kit, VERY SMALL 1.5 oz
    Huba HP tent 3 lbs packed.
    cats meow sleeping bag 2 lbs
    emergency space blanket 3 oz
    rain gear sitka nimbus set-2.5 LBS
    sitka gear traverse shirt 9 oz
    sitka 90% jacket 1.6 lbs
    sitka celsius or rivers west watch cap 4 oz(cant decide rivers west is warmer and water proof)
    topo map 1 oz (if that)
    duck tape 3 oz
    game bag 9 oz
    lighter 2 oz
    gloves sitka celsius 8 0z...like the look of the new stuff too.
    leki super malku poles 20 oz

48.6 LBS total...if i can add right and didnt forget anything.
    Thats included 6 lbs of water which i wont need most the time untill up on top with no water, i wont be carrying all this weight up the mountain, drop camp when i see sheep.

For boots i wear la sportiva trango s evo
    For base layer: sitka core