Thread: O’brien Creek trail

Default O’brien Creek trail

Just wondering if anyone has traveled the 4-wheeler trail from O’brien Creek to Haley Creek and if it is passable, or if it was hit with slides again this spring?

Default Last year

Unfortunately i think i may have to walk or ride my bicycle down the trail. I almost took a dirt nap last year with the trail being so bad. I gave it thought to doing a charter this year but dont really wanna cough up the dough. Its a shame that the trail is so bad. I would be more than happy to go down there with a bunch of guys to do trail maintenance. That being said, I'm not an engineer or anything.

anyone else been down yet?

I've always been lucky enough to weasle my way into a friends boat, but even splitting the gas bill last year was too much...so I'm trying to do it a little cheaper this year and use the trail.

any updates on trail conditions through the slide would be appreciated

if its anything like last year will be an easy ride down the trail.

yep - while in the boat last year I saw lots of wheelers past the slide and at haley creek

Still looking for some eye-witness accounts for this year - anybody been yet?

Yep, last year the trail was good, only spot I can remember that was a little hairy was the small creek with the big rock on the north side. Easy going in, but a B!TCH coming out with a cooler full of fish. You never know what Mother Nature did to the trail over the winter and this spring.

what works better - a meat trailer or putting the cooler on your racks?

I'd guess the trailer since center of gravity is probably lower????

Question Trail was good???

Quote Originally Posted by REMF View Post
    Yep, last year the trail was good, only spot I can remember that was a little hairy was the small creek with the big rock on the north side. Easy going in, but a B!TCH coming out with a cooler full of fish. You never know what Mother Nature did to the trail over the winter and this spring.