Thread: summit fan or freestyle backcountry

Default summit fan or freestyle backcountry

I'm rather new to snowmachining and bought an 06 Summit 550 fan last year and love it to death. Now, I would like to have a machine for my wife. Do you think the Freestyle Backcountry would be better (than another 550 fan) since it is a little lighter and maybe easier to handle? What I'm leary about is the single A-arm frount suspension. Anybody ridden a Freestyle?

Default Freestyle

I have not ridden one yet but they do have a cool video on the Skidoo website of the freestyles. They look pretty fun and seem to ride well, at least from what I could tell in the video. If you havn't seen it it may be worth a look.

I did used to have a summit though and would take another any day.
    Ryan Tollefsen
    Prudential Jack White Vista Real Estate

Alaska Real Estate
    Anchorage Real Estate

Freestyles are kid machines. If you want to make her happy buy her a new Yamaha Phazer. Light, quiet, no smell, everything a woman complains about is answered. They ride like a dream, too. Yamaha just reinvented the snowmachine. The other manufacturers are sucking hind tit. The Phazer really is that good.

Smile Better machines every year

I liked the Phazer that they had to demo up at Arctic man this last spring. The envelope gets pushed a little more each year to make a better sled.
    the Ideas from the REV rage and forward thinking Designers at Yamaha have got a pretty neat sled that is light weight, sips the fuel, and has power to play around with for larger kids to adults.
    This may be a fine sled. I thought about getting one this season also.
    my wife needs a quiet, easy ride.
    I may move up to the new Ski doo 800 in the 151 track summit from my last years 600 summit 144 trach.
    I rode the 151 and love the smooth ride.. it was noticeable from my 144 track to the 151 how smooth it was... and it was quiet. not like the older 151's on other brands were..