Thread: New To Reloading, Supplies?

Default New To Reloading, Supplies?

Hi,
    I was just wondering if there were any plans in the Fairbanks area to do a bulk order anytime soon for powders/primers. I'm extremely new to hand loading, and was wanting to get started with it, but supplies are non-existent around here, which makes it a bit tough to get started.

Anyhow, I was wondering if anyone knew of a pending bulk order of primers / powder that may be going out in the next month or two, so that I could get enough to get started with. Otherwise, if you have any tips for places in the Fairbanks area that may have any stock, I'd be thankful to hear of them.

So far I've checked on Sentry and Frontier Outfitter pretty regularly, but it's pretty hit and miss for primers as well as powder (as expected), and I seem to always miss the shipments by a day or two.

Anyhow, thanks in advance for any tips or advice!

This was posted 2 hours ago in the "Retumbo" thread. Get over there fast.

Quote Originally Posted by BrentC View Post
    There are a couple lbs of Retumbo and 7828ssc at Frontier right now. The North Pole Sentry has H1000 if that interests anyone.

Frontier just got a whole shipment of Alliant in yesterday as well. Lots of RL 15,19, and 25
    Andy
    On the web= C-lazy-F.co
    Email= Andy@C-lazy-F.co
    Call/Text 602-315-2406
    Phoenix Arizona

Thanks, I'll check out FO tonight.

Fairbanks most the time, Ancorage some of the time,& on the road Kicking Anti's all the time

was at the one on (fairbanks) third st, in town 2o min ago..

1 RL 19
    1 rl 25

left

some Vitories(sp??)

there was an RL 7... but it left with me

no primers.

sportmans whse this am.. had some small pistol primers out. 9mm, 45, etc on the end cap.
    "If you are on a continuous search to be offended, you will always find what you are looking for; even when it isn't there."

meet on face book here