Thread: Free Halibut Charter for Active <Deployed> Military?

Question Free Halibut Charter for Active <Deployed> Military?

One of my clients had a parent that was deployed within the last 6 months and made it back home recently. The other parent explained to me today that she learned that her husband can have a free halibut charter, but didn't know where to find it or who was offering this to active military that have recently been deployed. She said that she knows it to be possible because her neighbor's husband (who was also recently deployed) was able to hop on the possibility of doing this free halibut charter.

My first response is that this is awfully generous to whomever is offering this to our military folks up at Eielson AFB. Thank you to whomever you are that really is offering this if this is genuinely being offered.

Second, I'd like to know the validity of something of this nature because I have never known it to be the case and this is my first time ever hearing about something like this. I'd like to do the research for my student, but especially for the parents. The husband sure can utilize something like this... not because he wants it. Honestly, because he needs it.

I am NOT looking for a free gig or deal here. I just want to know if what this family is being offered is for real or if it's a benefit that they aren't familiar with... or if it's a fluke and there is nothing out there that's offered for them, even with said parent being recently home from being deployed? I just want the record to be set straight and for myself at the wife to be on the same page with his.

So... again... thank you in advanced. I'll be looking forward to you responses.
    COtoAK
    Lurker.

gimmee a sec and i'll look it up .. see what I can find

here you get this info to them to sign up .. it sounds like fun

http://www.combatfishing.org/

If you cant stand behind the troops in Iraq.. Feel free to stand in front of them.

Default Seward