Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How big is this Black bear?

Default How big is this Black bear?

Since the season is upon us, and all I can do is look at pictures for now I figured I'd fuel the fire.........oh! how I wish the river was open. Anyhow been showing this picture around and Ive been trying to get an idea on how big he is.So what do you al think? Check out the 7th picture from the left and the last one.

http://forums.outdoorsdirectory.com/...hp?albumid=469

Just click on the link above.

Chugiak, Alaska, United States, United States

pictures 8 and 9 looks like a brown bear to me. the blackie looks like a pretty big bear to me. looks plump and his ears look relativley small campared to his head. i am no expert though.

your so right about 8 and 9.... Hey was noice meeting you again.....and I saw your advertisment on your truck hahahaha! almost took a picture for the forum.

Clearly four feet..........two in the back and two in the front. A guide would quickly add.....plus two feet on each side, left side and right side, so in guide measurments it is clearly a eight feet bear.

Quote Originally Posted by Hopeak View Post
    Clearly four feet..........two in the back and two in the front.
    Priceless......had to read it twice to figure out If I had a smart @sss! here or you where messing with me. Made me laugh once I figured it out.Ill remember to be more specific for you next time lol.

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel in Ak View Post
    Priceless......had to read it twice to figure out If I had a smart @sss! here or you where messing with me. Made me laugh once I figured it out.Ill remember to be more specific for you next time lol.

I edited and it is now bigger........

Quote Originally Posted by Hopeak View Post
    I edited and it is now bigger........
    so thats a tru blu 8 ft blackie!? lol!